Saturday, May 12, 2012

Rabbit Records: V/A - Easter Compilation v​.​1

So, instead of considering this an Easter compilation (since I've only just now discovered it), how about we call it an "Early Mother's Day" compilation. Yeah, let's go with that.

That's beside the point, though: Los Angeles based Rabbit Records has brought all of their extended lagomorphic family together to release one of the most slugged out / groovy forward thinking collections for this cusp of springtime/summertime music release schedules.

Lotide, Djemba Djemba, RAJA, Obey City, Virtual Boy, Spaceghost and twelve other talented individuals... the limited edition cassette version is still available as well, so if your walkman is in need of an eternal friend, or you need a last minute Mother's Day gift (shame on you for forgetting), you should jump on that ASAP>>>

Full tracklist after the jump since the bandcamp player makes it look wonky:

1. Intro
2. Kouta - Branches (Lotide Remix)
3. Emufucka - Missing Score
4. Obey City - Dope Nods
5. Cassette Wolf - Sound of My Discontent (Virtual Boy Remix)
6. Philip Rabalais - Panic
7. Great Dane - Oh
8. Djemba Djemba - Throwin Dice
9. Eyelove feat. Kroba - Oh My!
10. Amai - Hishi
11. Spaceghost - Lately
12. Nalepa - Night Bloom
13. Papi - Took My Guitar
14. Raja - Special Atta
15. FuzZ - Jacruisie
16. Snorlax - Voodoo
17. King Henry - Donald Trumpet
18. Eyelove & Preston James - Geosafari


  1. Nice tracks, thanks for sharing this!

  2. There are some cool effects on these

  3. Tracks are cool, but their name is cooler lol

  4. This music is seriously great buddy. I love how one of the guys is called Djemba Djemba after the notoriously bad footballer too.

  5. Now those tracks are awesome. I could listen to this all day long.

  6. I'm so unfamiliar with this type of music that your posts are very enlightening for me. Enlightening and fun :-).... thanks!

  7. intro made me laugh a little. Reminds me of The Offspring album that had an intro and an intermission.


Speak your mind.